New board of Cobh Tourism Ltd. elected

At the AGM of Cobh Tourism Ltd. on Thursday 29th July a new board of twelve directors was elected by secret ballot. Sixty eight members voted for the nineteen candidates and the votes were counted by Mr. Pat Carolan, ably assisted and scrutinised by Peace Commissioners Tim McSweeney and Jack Gilmartin. The new board has broad Tourism and Community representation from the town of Cobh and includes persons operating businesses in the Retail, Arts, B & B, Licensed Trade, Angling and Hotel sectors and persons active in many community groups including the Tidy Towns committee. Two Cobh Town Councillors were also elected in their own right.

At the first meeting of the new board immediately after the AGM, Hendrick Verwey was elected as Chairman. “Cobh Tourism Ltd. has a serious amount of work to do to help to make Cobh and Cork Harbour the premier tourist destination on the south coast of Ireland”, he said. “The new board has a range of skills and competencies to make this happen, but above all each member is a committed individual with a proven track record of achieving results and of working as part of a team. I look forward to working with them”.

The new board is Claire Cullinane, Kevin Cullinane, Ursula Duffy, Adrian Gebruers, Noreen Hickey, Paddy Histon, Tony Nolan, Paul O’Halloran, Jim O’Rourke, Pat O’Shea, Jim Quinlan and Hendrick Verwey.

Membership of Cobh Tourism is still open to any business or individual and forms may be downloaded here

More Cobh News and Events

Cobh will be ready to welcome you

With a fantastic location on Cork Harbour, lots of open spaces, great experiences to enjoy, great value accommodation and fabulous waterside dining locations 2021 will be a great time

Read More »